Previous Angus Reid Institute poll, fieldwork Sep 22 to 24, same method and base
NDP
35%
Conservative
43%
Green
12%
CentreBC
3%
OneBC
4%
Other
3%
Undecided
20%
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 1,013 respondents online. The party shares are of and leaning voters.Margin as Angus Reid Institute states it: for comparison only, ±3 points, 19 times out of 20, for a random sample of this size.
35 polls of BC provincial vote intention published since October 20, 2024, each shown as its pollster published it. This page does not combine polls, count seats or forecast a result.
10 polls since Sep 1
BC polls by party
Since Sep 1. One dot is one poll, at the last day of its fieldwork. One percentage point is the same height in every row. Ringed: the newest, Angus Reid Institute, Oct 1 to 3. Every figure is in the table.
Newest: Angus Reid Institute, Oct 1 to 3
BC NDPIn 10 of 10 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
30%40%50%
Conservative PartyIn 10 of 10 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
30%40%50%
BC Green PartyIn 10 of 10 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%20%
CentreBCIn 7 of 10 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%
OneBCIn 7 of 10 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%
Sep 1Sep 15Oct 1Election called Sep 22
Newest: Angus Reid Institute, Oct 1 to 3
BC NDPIn 15 of 15 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
30%40%50%
Conservative PartyIn 15 of 15 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
30%40%50%
BC Green PartyIn 15 of 15 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%20%
CentreBCIn 10 of 15 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%
OneBCIn 10 of 15 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%
JunJulAugSepOctElection called Sep 22
Newest: Angus Reid Institute, Oct 1 to 3
BC NDPIn 35 of 35 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
30%40%50%
Conservative PartyIn 35 of 35 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
30%40%50%
BC Green PartyIn 35 of 35 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%20%
CentreBCIn 14 of 35 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
0%10%
OneBCIn 19 of 35 pollsNot in the newest pollnot in newest
NDP BC NDPCON Conservative PartyGRN BC Green PartyCEN CentreBCONE OneBCOth OtherUnd Undecided
Each published poll, newest fieldwork first: pollster, fieldwork dates, sample, method and base, then party shares as published and undecided, then its source; margin of error, sponsor and every source under each poll
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 1,013 respondents online, October 1 to 3, 2026. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
October 5, 2026
Sample
n=1,013
Base
Decided and leaning voters (n=846)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“For comparison purposes only, a probability sample of this size would carry a margin of error of +/- 3 percentage points, 19 times out of 20.”
Undecided
12% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Other party
Notes
CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately; the release counts both in Other party.Undecided is from the release's chart of vote intention including undecideds and those who would not vote (n=1,013).
Ipsos surveyed 1,001 respondents online, September 25 to 29, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Global BC
Released
October 1, 2026
Sample
n=1,001
Base
Decided voters
Method
Online
Margin of error
“The precision of Ipsos online polls is measured using a credibility interval. In this case, the poll is accurate to within ±3.7 percentage points, 19 times out of 20.”
Undecided
27% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Some other party or candidate
Notes
Undecided is the share undecided or expressing no preference.Ipsos conducted the poll in partnership with Global BC.
Innovative Research Group surveyed 649 respondents online, September 25 to 28, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
September 29, 2026
Sample
n=649, weighted to 500
Base
Decided voters only (n=411)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“since the online survey was not a random probability-based sample, a margin of error cannot be calculated.”
Undecided
13% of all respondents
Notes
The chart footnote reads: “OneBC (n=15) and CentreBC (n=14) are included in ‘Other’ due to small sample size”; the chart shows both separately.The deck is dated September 28, 2026; it was posted September 29, 2026.The chart’s heading says “the Greens and other parties each have 10%”; the chart prints 11% on the Green bar, and that figure is shown.
Leger surveyed 1,003 respondents online, September 24 to 28, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
September 29, 2026
Sample
n=1,003
Base
Decided voters
Method
Online
Margin of error
“For comparison purposes, a probability sample of n=1,003 yields a margin of error no greater than ±3.1% (19 times out of 20) for the total BC sample.”
Undecided
13% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another party / an independent candidate
Notes
The Vancouver Sun reported the poll first, on September 29, 2026; Leger posted its release on September 30, 2026.
Liaison Strategies surveyed 1,000 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), September 26 to 27, 2026. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
September 29, 2026
Sample
n=1,000
Base
Decided and leaning voters
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“For the total sample, the margin of error is +/- 3.1 percentage points, 19 times out of 20. The margin is higher for subsamples, including decided and leaning voters.”
Undecided
25% of all respondents
Notes
Undecided is from the first vote question, before the leaning question.
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 801 respondents online, September 22 to 24, 2026. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
September 24, 2026
Sample
n=801
Base
Decided and leaning voters (n=682)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“For comparison purposes only, a probability sample of this size would carry a margin of error of +/– 3.5 percentage points, 19 times out of 20.”
Undecided
20% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Independent/non-affiliated candidate
Notes
The tables give Other party 10, of which CentreBC 3, OneBC 4 and independent or non-affiliated candidate 3.Undecided is from the first vote question, before the leaning question.
Liaison Strategies surveyed 1,000 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), September 21 to 22, 2026. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
September 23, 2026
Sample
n=1,000
Base
Decided and leaning voters
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“For the total sample, the margin of error is +/- 3.1 percentage points, 19 times out of 20. The margin is higher for subsamples, including decided and leaning voters.”
Undecided
24% of all respondents
Notes
Undecided is from the first vote question, before the leaning question.
Innovative Research Group surveyed 560 respondents online, September 4 to 18, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
September 22, 2026
Sample
n=560, weighted to 500
Base
Decided voters only (n=399)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“since the online survey was not a random probability-based sample, a margin of error cannot be calculated.”
Notes
The report gives the fieldwork as September 4 to 18 on its cover and in its method text, and as September 4 to 15 under Field Dates; the web post gives August 24 to 25.CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately.
Ipsos surveyed 800 respondents online, September 8 to 14, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
September 15, 2026
Sample
n=800
Base
Decided voters
Method
Online
Margin of error
“The precision of Ipsos online polls is measured using a credibility interval. In this case, the poll is accurate to within ±4.0 percentage points, 19 times out of 20.”
Undecided
28% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Some other party or candidate
Notes
Undecided is the share undecided or expressing no preference.
Leger surveyed 1,002 respondents online, June 1 to 2, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
June 5, 2026
Sample
n=1,002
Base
Decided voters
Method
Online
Margin of error
“For comparison purposes, a probability sample of n=1,002 yields a margin of error no greater than ±3.1% (19 times out of 20) for the total BC sample.”
Other
The pollster’s label: Another party/ an independent candidate
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 804 respondents online, April 24 to 28, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
May 4, 2026
Sample
n=804
Base
Decided voters (weighted n=600; unweighted n=595)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“For comparison purposes only, a probability sample of this size would carry a margin of error of +/- 3 percentage points, 19 times out of 20.”
Other
The pollster’s label: Other party
Notes
The pollster’s documents differ on the base. The release charts are titled “(Decided and leaning voters)” and the regional chart labels its total “All respondents (n=804)”; the tables title the question “Q_Land2. (Decided voters)” with “Base = Decided voters, weighted 600, Unweighted 595”; the published questionnaire has no leaning question. The base is shown as the tables and the questionnaire give it.The page is dated May 4, 2026; the release is datelined May 5, 2026.The release text gives the NDP figure (36 per cent); the other shares are from the tables.CentreBC and OneBC were not choices in the question (the published questionnaire).
Mainstreet Research surveyed 1,275 respondents by IVR and Text-to-Online, April 9 to 13, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
April 15, 2026
Sample
n=1,275
Base
Decided Voters, Undecided Removed (n=1196)
Method
IVR and Text-to-Online
Margin of error
“The margin of error for the poll is +/- 2.8% at the 95% confidence level. Margins of error are higher in each subsample.”
Undecided
16.9% of all respondents
Notes
Every share and the undecided figure are printed as labels beside each party's name on the report's charts; the crosstab tables in the public report are blank.The ballot named interim BC Conservative leader Trevor Halford; five leadership-scenario ballots in the same report are hypothetical and not shown.CentreBC is not reported separately.Undecided is from the all-voters ballot; the decided-and-leaning chart keeps 6.1% undecided.The report's Key Insights text says OneBC has risen to 10% among all voters; the all-voters chart shows 9.1%.An earlier upload of the same report has the same Halford ballot and different Key Insights and leadership-scenario figures; the post links the version used here.
“For comparison purposes, a probability sample of n=1,003 yields a margin of error no greater than ±3.1% (19 times out of 20) for the total BC sample.”
Notes
CentreBC is not reported separately.The Vancouver Sun reported the poll first, on April 10, 2026; Leger posted its release on May 4, 2026.
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 499 respondents online, March 11 to 17, 2026. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
March 31, 2026
Sample
n=499
Base
Decided and leaning voters (weighted n=412; unweighted n=410)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“For comparison purposes only, a probability sample of this size would carry a margin of error of +/- 4 percentage points, 19 times out of 20.”
Other
The pollster’s label: Other party
Notes
The pollster’s documents differ on the sample size. The release says “a randomized sample of 499 Canadian adults who are residents of British Columbia”; the tables give “Weighted sample size 499” and “Unweighted sample size 500”. The sample is shown as the release states it.The page is dated March 31, 2026; the release is datelined April 1, 2026.The release text gives the NDP (42 per cent) and Conservative (44 per cent) figures; the Green and other figures are from the tables.CentreBC and OneBC were not choices in the question (the published questionnaire).
Mainstreet Research surveyed 1,054 respondents by Smart IVR and text message to online survey, March 11 to 13, 2026. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
March 16, 2026
Sample
n=1,054
Base
Decided Voters Only (Undecided Removed) (n=991)
Method
Smart IVR and text message to online survey
Margin of error
“The margin of error for the poll is +/- 3% at the 95% confidence level. Margins of error are higher in each subsample.”
Undecided
17.4% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another Party
Notes
The ballot named interim BC Conservative leader Trevor Halford; four leadership-scenario ballots in the same report are hypothetical and not shown.Shares are from the Total column of the report's decided-voter table; its other columns are blank in the public report.CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately.Undecided is from the all-voters ballot; the decided-plus-leaners table keeps 6.2% residual undecided.The report says the poll was commissioned by and is the exclusive property of Mainstreet Research.
Pallas Data surveyed 988 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), February 12 to 14, 2026. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
February 19, 2026
Sample
n=988
Base
Decided and Leaning Voters (n=909)
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“The margin of error for the poll is +/- 3.1%, at the 95% confidence level. Margins of error are higher in each subsample.”
Undecided
15.5% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another Party
Notes
The pollster's documents give three OneBC figures. The post body says OneBC "sits at 7% (+1%)", the post title says "OneBC 6%", and the report's decided-and-leaning table gives 5.7%.The report is dated 2026-02-15; the post is dated February 19, 2026.Shares are from the report's tables; the post rounds them to whole numbers.Undecided is from the first vote question, before the leaning question.CentreBC is not reported separately.OneBC is shown at the report table's 5.7%; the post's 6% is that figure rounded.
“For comparison purposes, a probability sample of n=1,003 yields a margin of error no greater than ±3.1% (19 times out of 20) for the total BC sample.”
Notes
CentreBC is not reported separately.The Vancouver Sun reported the poll first, on February 1, 2026, as a poll “to be released Monday”; Leger posted its release on February 3, 2026.Leger's post describes the sample as “1,003 Canadian residents aged 18 or older”; the report says BC residents.
Pallas Data surveyed 923 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), December 11 to 13, 2025. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Pacific Conservative Foundation
Released
December 22, 2025
Sample
n=923
Base
Decided Voters Only (n=791)
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“The margin of error for the poll is +/- 3.2%, at the 95% confidence level. Margins of error are higher in each subsample.”
Undecided
13.0% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another Party
Notes
The post is datelined December 17, 2025 and was posted December 22, 2025; the report is dated 2025-12-16.Shares are from the report's decided-voter table; the post rounds them to whole numbers.Undecided is from the all-voters table.CentreBC is not reported separately.
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 574 respondents online, November 26 to December 1, 2025. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
December 17, 2025
Sample
n=574
Base
Decided and leaning voters (n=463)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“+/- 4%”
Other
The pollster’s label: Other party
Notes
The margin of error is from the table headed “Provincial margins of error” at the end of the report; the release has no margin-of-error sentence. Its methodology says “Provincial margin of errors are found at the end of the report.”; the report ends with a table headed “Provincial margins of error” whose BC cell reads “BC (574)” and “+/- 4%”.The BC figures come from a national survey of 4,025 Canadian adults; the BC sample is 574 (the tables’ Sample Size row and the margin-of-error table). 463 is the decided and leaning base.The page is dated December 17, 2025; the release is datelined December 18, 2025.The release text gives the Conservative (40 per cent) and other (eight per cent) figures; the NDP and Green figures are from the tables.CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately; no questionnaire was published with this release.The chart notes the data were collected before John Rustad’s resignation.
Abacus Data surveyed 1,000 respondents by Panel survey, October 9 to 15, 2025. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
October 20, 2025
Sample
n=1,000
Base
Committed voters
Method
Panel survey (partner panels on the Lucid exchange platform)
Margin of error
“The margin of error for a comparable probability-based random sample of the same size is +/- 3.1%, 19 times out of 20.”
Undecided
26% of all respondents
Notes
No other-party figure is published.The release says: “This survey was paid for by Abacus Data Inc.”The release describes the method as: “A random sample of panelists were invited to complete the survey from a set of partner panels based on the Lucid exchange platform.” It does not use the word online.The sample is 1,000 eligible voters in British Columbia.Undecided is the share of all those surveyed who said they were undecided.
“For comparison purposes, a probability sample of n=1,035 yields a margin of error no greater than ±3.0% (19 times out of 20) for the total BC sample.”
Notes
CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately.The Vancouver Sun reported the poll first, on October 28, 2025, as released that day; Leger posted its release on October 29, 2025.The report describes the sample as “respondents 18 years of age or who are eligible voters: n=1,035”; Leger's January 2026 report says the October 2025 wave “was conducted on a sample of eligible voters only”.
Cardinal Research surveyed 1,088 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), October 4 to 6, 2025. The party shares are of all respondents.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
October 6, 2025
Sample
n=1,088
Base
All respondents
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“The margin of error associated with this survey is ±3% (19 times out of 20).”
Undecided
20% of all respondents
Notes
Read from Internet Archive captures: cardinalresearch.ca did not resolve on October 1, 2026.The release gives shares of all respondents, unsure included.CentreBC is not reported separately.The poll page carries no visible date; the pollster's Recent Research list dates it October 6, 2025.
Angus Reid Institute surveyed 811 respondents online, August 28 to September 5, 2025. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
Self-commissioned
Released
September 11, 2025
Sample
n=811
Base
Leaning and decided voters (n=695)
Method
Online
Margin of error
“+/- 3%”
Other
The pollster’s label: Other party
Notes
The margin of error is from the table headed “Provincial margins of error” at the end of the report; the release has no margin-of-error sentence. Its methodology says “Provincial margins of error are at the end of the release.”; the report ends with a table headed “Provincial margins of error” whose BC cell reads “BC (811)” and “+/- 3%” (an image of the same table on the web page).The BC figures come from a national survey of 4,330 Canadian adults; the BC sample is 811.The page is dated September 11, 2025; the release is datelined Sept. 12, 2025.The release text gives the Conservative (44 per cent) and NDP (42 per cent) figures; the Green and other figures are from the tables, which title the question “QP5/QP6. (BC Decided voters)” (QP6 is the leaning question).CentreBC and OneBC were not choices in the question (the published questionnaire).
Research Co. surveyed 803 respondents online, June 7 to 9, 2025. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
June 16, 2025
Sample
n=803
Base
Decided voters
Method
Online
Margin of error
“The margin of error—which measures sample variability—is +/- 3.5 percentage points, nineteen times out of twenty.”
Undecided
16% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another party / An independent candidate
Notes
The question also offered “A political party featuring Dallas Brodie, Jordan Kealy and Tara Armstrong” (1% of decided voters), which has no column here and is not included in other; the release says the survey was conducted before Brodie and Armstrong announced the formation of OneBC on June 14.The CentreBC figure is labelled “Centre BC”.
Liaison Strategies surveyed 800 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), May 2 to 4, 2025. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
National Ethnic Press and Media Council of Canada
Released
May 7, 2025
Sample
n=800
Base
Decided & Leaning
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“The margin of error for the poll is +/- 3.45%, 19 times out of 20.”
Undecided
6% of all respondents
Notes
The ballot reports BC NDP, BC Conservative, BC Greens and Other; CentreBC and OneBC are not reported.Undecided is from the All Voters table (the first vote question), before the leaning question.The report's tables have no text layer; the figures were transcribed by hand from its Voting Intent - Provincial page.
Research Co. surveyed 802 respondents online, March 3 to 5, 2025. The party shares are of decided voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
March 11, 2025
Sample
n=802
Base
Decided voters
Method
Online
Margin of error
“The margin of error—which measures sample variability—is +/- 3.5 percentage points, nineteen times out of twenty.”
Undecided
15% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another party / An independent candidate
Notes
The question listed the BC NDP, the Conservative Party of BC, the BC Green Party and another party or an independent candidate; CentreBC and OneBC were not listed.
Pallas Data surveyed 677 respondents by automated phone call (IVR), February 15, 2025. The party shares are of decided and leaning voters.
Sponsor
not stated
Released
February 18, 2025
Sample
n=677
Base
Decided and Leaning Voters (n=648)
Method
IVR
Margin of error
“The margin of error for the poll is +/- 3.8%, at the 95% confidence level. Margins of error are higher in each subsample.”
Undecided
8.8% of all respondents
Other
The pollster’s label: Another Party
Notes
Shares are from the report's tables; the post rounds them to whole numbers.Undecided is from the first vote question, before the leaning question.CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately.
“No margin of error can be associated with a non-probability sample, but for comparative purposes, a probability sample of this size would have a margin of error of +/-3.1%, 19 times out of 20.”
Notes
CentreBC and OneBC are not reported separately.The report notes: “BC United was removed for the January 2025 wave due to party being suspended”.The report is dated February 5, 2025; Leger's post is dated February 6, 2025.Leger's post gives the margin of error comparison for “a probability sample of 1,002 respondents”; the report says a probability sample of this size and gives the sample as 1,001.
Fairview Strategy fieldwork Jul 6 to 17, 2026Its deck prints two different overall rows.Source, released Aug 11, 2026
Yorkville Strategies fieldwork Jul 28 to Aug 3, 2026Released as image posts on LinkedIn and X; the Green, CentreBC and OneBC shares cannot be read from the pollster.Source, released Aug 11, 2026
Innovative Research Group fieldwork Feb 6 to Mar 3, 2026The Green share is printed only on a chart graphic, and the report does not state the field dates of the vote question.Source, released Mar 9, 2026
Pallas Data fieldwork Feb 25 to 27, 2026The pollster’s post and its report give two different fieldwork periods.Source, released Mar 2, 2026
Mainstreet Research fieldwork Dec 17 to 18, 2025Every share is printed only on the report’s chart graphic; its tables are blank.Source, released Dec 22, 2025
EKOS Research Associates fieldwork Nov 20 to 25, 2025EKOS has not published it; its client, Fair Vote Canada, released the report.Source, released Nov 26, 2025
Yorkville Strategies fieldwork Nov 24 to 25, 2025Released only as a post on X, which states no base and no margin of error.Source, released Nov 26, 2025
Mainstreet Research fieldwork Jun 23 to 24, 2025Every share is printed only on the report’s chart graphics; its tables are blank.Source, released Jun 25, 2025
Leger fieldwork May 23 to 25, 2025The BC Green and Other shares are printed only on chart graphics.Source, released Jun 12, 2025
No poll is added on Final Voting Day, Saturday, October 24, 2026, until voting places close at 8 p.m.
Each poll’s Source is the pollster’s own release, or the outlet that published it first; every source is archived the day it was read. Each poll gives its own method, such as an or (automated phone calls), and its own or , in the pollster’s words under Method and source.
bcballot.ca does not conduct, commission, weight, average or project polls. Figures are reproduced as each pollster published them; different bases and methods make polls not directly comparable.